The miracle of Jesus changing of water into wine (with updated link)

Recently, the reading in church was from the Gospel of John, which told of the miracle at the wedding in Cana of Galilee (January 17, 2016).  I wrote a sermon that focused on that reading, which is posted on my Bus Stop Sermons blog (here is a link).

I feel it is important to realize that the miracle was not changing water into wine.  The miracle was Jesus baptizing with the Holy Spirit, placing holy water into the bodies of spiritually dead Jews.  That is the miracle that fulfilled the prophecy of John the Baptist.

After I wrote my sermon and posted it, I began an in-depth interpretation of John’s first eleven verses in the second chapter of his Gospel.  It ended up being 14 pages long (Times New Roman 14 font), with a couple of pictures taking up space.  I point out much more than a sermon allows, but it is insight that needs to be made public.  I feel it is worth a read, but here is not the place to post it.

I have posted it on the Katrina Pearls website.  Here is a link [site removed – email if you want to read this article] to the article.  Feel free to comment, question or make a suggestion.

About rtippett97

I have an ability to understand Nostradamus in a way that no one else can. I can translate and interpret what he wrote in the letters and verses of The Prophecies, in such a way that can be logically defended. That ability has led me to find that I am able to understand the books of the Holy Bible in ways I never imagined I could. None of this talent has come to me through educational institutions or seminaries, as everything dawns upon me. No one has taught me what I understand. My understanding is purely by divine assistance, which I did not seek to possess, but which I wholeheartedly welcome. Because I do not have this ability to keep to myself, I write freely about those translations and interpretations that come to me, so others may find how they too can understand how Nostradamus was a prophet of God and how Christianity is now failing Christ, just as the children of Israel failed God. Understanding what I have to offer is the only chance this world has for survival. If you would like to ask questions and take the time to seriously discuss this topic, feel free to send me an email or post a comment on one of my blog articles.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Language, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

